Allowing protected content to play on Android

helpcenter_android.png 

The first time you watch Philo on Android, you'll see a popup requesting permission for Philo to see information about your device. This is a default behavior on Chrome for securely streaming copyrighted media. Simply select Allow to continue.

If you accidentally selected Block, you can reset the preference through Chrome's settings:

  1. TapMorein the top-right corner of the Chrome app.
  2. Tap help_center_info_icon.png.
  3. Tap Site Settings.
  4. Tap Clear & Reset > Confirm Clear & Reset.
  5. Restart your video and select Allow.
Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? We're here to help!