Referrals are key to growing the Philo community – thank you for helping! Now you can share a unique referral link with family and friends. If they end up subscribing to Philo, you’ll earn a $5 credit towards your next Philo subscription cost and they’ll get $5 off their first month. Refer as many people as you like!
How it works
You can find your unique referral link on your Referrals page. Copy it and share via text, email, or social media with everyone you like.
Anyone who signs up for Philo using your referral link will receive a $5 discount on their first month. And for every subscriber, you'll get a $5 credit applied towards your next Philo bill.
Terms and conditions
The official terms and conditions of the Philo Referral Program can be found here.
Only new subscribers, i.e. people who have not previously signed up for a free Philo trial or subscription, qualify as referrals.
If someone you referred cancels before they pay for their first month of Philo, the referral is considered canceled.
Referral credits do not expire so long as you maintain an active Philo subscription.
Credits are only valid for use on Philo and are not transferable or redeemable for cash.
Participation in this promotion is subject to Philo’s Terms of Service.
Can multiple referral credits be applied to one bill?
Yes! It’s possible to have a bill of $0 every month if you earn enough referrals.
What happens if I earn more referral credits than a month of Philo costs?
Your referrals will accumulate and be applied to subsequent bills.
How can I tell if anyone has used my referral link?
Anyone who has used your referral link to start a free trial will show up as Pending on your Referrals page. If they elect to subscribe to Philo at the end of their trial, their status will update to Complete.
How will I know when a referral is successful and I’ve earned a credit?
You’ll be notified via email and a green $5 credit will appear on your Account page online under Billing History.
If I pause my subscription, will I lose any credits I’ve earned? Or will they still be there if I come back?
Unused credits remain valid for 6 months if you’ve canceled your account.
I referred someone before you had a referral program. Can I still receive credit for them?
Referral credits are only available for referrals made after the program start date: May 25, 2018.
How are taxes calculated for credited or discounted bills?
Taxes, where applicable, are calculated on the balance remaining after credits and discounts are applied. So if you have $15 of credits and are on the $20 plan, the taxes would be calculated based on the remaining $5 owed.